search account giftcard shopping-cart plus arrow-right checkmark paypal
The Damselfly

Added to Cart

Sold by ShopTheGlobe

More deals you may like

The Damselfly

 Marketplace - Sold by ShopTheGlobe

Overview

This product is shipped via the most economical route and is estimated to be delivered within 2-3 weeks of placing your order.

Marketplace Listings Banner

An unsolved murder. A community turned against each other. A killer close to home…

Katie Taylor is the perfect student. She’s bright and funny, she has a boyfriend who adores her and there are only a few months left of school before she can swap Banktoun for the bright lights of London. Life gets even better when she has an unexpected win on a scratch card. But then Katie’s luck runs out. Her tragic death instead becomes the latest in a series of dark mysteries blighting the small town. The new school counsellor Polly McAllister is thrown in at the deep end as the pupils and staff come to terms with Katie’s death. And it’s not long before she uncovers a multitude of murky secrets.

Did Katie have enemies? Is her boyfriend really so squeaky clean? And who is her brother’s mysterious friend? With Banktoun’s insular community inflamed by gossip and a baying mob stirring itself into a frenzy on social media, DS Davie Gray and DC Louise Jennings must work out who really murdered Katie before someone takes matters into their own hands.

The Damselfly is the latest novel from the bestselling author of Black Wood and Willow Walk, set in the small Scottish town of Banktoun. Fans of Rachel Abbott, Angela Marsons, and Peter James, will love this riveting psychological crime thriller as DS Davie Gray tries to hold together a community once again rocked by tragedy.

Create your free Dick Smith account

Create your free Dick Smith account

Already have an account? Log In

By clicking Create Account (or signing in with Facebook, Google or Paypal), you agree to the Dick Smith Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy and to receiving marketing communications from Dick Smith. Remember, you can unsubscribe at any time.